Fortune Cookie

The fortune inside of a cookie is, of necessity, a vague statement.  I mean, you can’t have a really specific fortune most of the time, because it won’t apply to the majority of the people who get it.  I like fortune cookies (the cookies themselves, too, not just the fortunes) and I make it a point to eat the cookie first before reading the little piece of paper inside.  A lot of times I roll my eyes at the fortune.  Sometimes they just don’t make sense.  But there are four that I’ve saved and now have on my fridge.  I thought today might be a fun day to share them.

There will be many surprises: unexpected gains are likely.

A lifetime of happiness lies ahead of you.

Love is for the lucky and the brave.

You will become an accomplished writer.  (My favorite – it really was inside of a cookie!)

I hope you like these as much as I do.  If you’ve gotten a fortune that was meaningful enough to keep, share it!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joy
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 20:35:35

    Reply

  2. deshipley
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 22:07:47

    The lucky and brave, or the lucky and/*or* brave? Gotta know if I need to be both!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Your Dearest Wish « Butterflies and Dragons

Leave a Reply

