An Empty Page

Sometimes, a writer’s mind just refuses to work on writing.  It’s happy enough to run around singing stupid songs, clean the apartment, or even have a deep conversation with a friend.  It just isn’t interested in writing.

Today is one of those days for me.

So, to follow some wise advice (or perhaps something I just wish someone would say), I’m not going to force it.  I’m going to go back to watching Disney movies and helping my friend construct a butt out of a piece of foam.

See you tomorrow!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stef
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 21:04:36

    A day of rest is good! Have fun!

    Reply

  2. skybambi
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 21:08:57

    Gosh that’s how I feel sometimes too. Though there’s so much twirling in my mind, just can’t seem to squeeze it out. Then again, what’s the point in writing for the sake of writing. Its always worth the wait because most likely when we do write, its about something that matters 🙂 G’day!

    Reply

  3. Joy
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 21:13:08

    Ha! That made me LOL just now. Thank you!! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Neeks
    Oct 08, 2011 @ 22:12:49

    I can relate, I have days like that too. Who am I kidding, I have weeks like that!

    Reply

  5. deshipley
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 21:38:34

    Singing stupid songs, conversing with friends, and watching Disney movies sounds like the perfect way to spend a break from writing! I fully intend to treat myself to such a holiday, as soon as I’ve finished birthing the current project having a laugh at making me suffer this lengthy labor. …Or once my out-of-state friend comes to spend my birthday week with me. Whichever piece of awesomeness comes first.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

