Old Ideas, New Life

You may not know this, but Dragon was an old idea I had for a novel long before I wrote Butterflies.  I returned to it because I was re-inspired and my brain began working on the tale.

Another story morsel from days gone by has reappeared in my creative world.  Something sparked its emergence from the dark recesses of my mind and now I’m playing with names and ideas.

Of course, it’s not Chasing.  But much like Dragon, I’m tempted to let my imagination run with this.  At least then I’ll be writing again!

Now I just need to think of a nickname for the story…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. deshipley
    Sep 30, 2011 @ 20:14:17

    That’s the great thing about story ideas: Even if you don’t use them right away, they can come in quite useful down the road. In fact, I’ve found many such ideas improve a great deal after spending a little time on the back burner.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Inspiration At Last! « Butterflies and Dragons

Leave a Reply

