Finding Tiny Errors

There are a few stray commas in Butterflies.  There is also one age-related problem; it should say “not quite eleven” and instead it says “not quite ten.”  I am certain that it doesn’t affect the story for most people, and the commas are really minor, but I’m noticing all the little stuff like that as I am reading it again.

I do love the story, and reacquainting myself with the characters is wonderful.  As this is my fourth time to read it, however, the critical proofreading part of my brain is getting a bit too much say.  I wish it would be quiet; I know that I can update the current version with a new one, but one wrong number and a few stray commas don’t seem like they are worth the effort.

Leave a Reply

