A Little Update

I was hoping to be able to give you a Smashwords update, with some big numbers that included my Barnes and Noble and other retailer sales.

Sadly, this is not to be.  Right now my total stands at 10 sold on Smashwords, with other numbers still pending.

I do have one quick update, however, about the e-book.  Apparently Amazon and Smashwords are having a little technological trouble, and it’s looking like December is the earliest it will ship to Amazon.  Therefore, I am going to explore Amazon’s own e-book service so I can get it out for the Kindle, too.

In the next two weeks I have some time off from work.  (It will include travel, but as usual my physical absence will not translate into a blog absence.)  I’m hoping to really get some writing done; I’m still trying to find my rhythm with Chasing, and hopefully some non-work writing time will help even it out.

That should be all the fun updates I have – I will keep you posted on numbers, Amazon, and the status of Chasing!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole W.
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 07:44:08

    Hope you have a safe trip. I hope your presentation went well, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

