A New Way to Pick Names

I hate picking names, especially last names.  I’ve found a new way to find some name options for Chasing; I’m using the street map that lives in my car.  There is an index in the back that lists street names.  This is my new source.

Just like I did with Butterflies, I’m generating a list from the index.  Then when I need a name for a character, I can refer to that list rather than flipping through the map again.

I currently have a scene that’s close to done; all I need are names for the two characters.  The place holders NL and PS won’t work for the story.  I’m only through the Bs so far, but I’m hoping I can find some good names in the map.  🙂

Leave a Reply

