Best Laid Plans…

I had good plans today.  True, I had to work, but I like my job.  I was going to have a fun, productive day at work, eat a nice healthy lunch, and bike home.  I even had to choose between plans for the evening.  It promised to be a good day.

Of course, plans can change.

At lunchtime I started feeling sick, bad enough that I went home.  I never leave work early because I’m sick, so you know I was feeling crummy.  I came home, crashed, and slept for a couple of hours.  I’m still not feeling great now that I’ve woken up, but at least now I no longer want to curl up and die for  a while.

Perhaps my body had better plans than my head.  Maybe what I really needed to do this afternoon was nap, and tonight I need to rest.  TV and knitting wasn’t in my plan originally, but that’s about all I’ll be good for tonight.  This enforced rest might even turn out to be the time my brain needs to really jump into Chasing.  Writing is easier when you’re not distracted by friends and plans.

Too bad it took my body rebelling for me to notice.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole W.
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 04:41:09

    Hope you get feeling better. Don’t work too hard.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

