Opening a Valve

Every time I talk to someone about Chasing, it makes me excited to write.  This afternoon I had a lovely chat with a co-worker about the plot of Chasing.  She was excited and a bit concerned about the plot, and it helped me get excited about the story.  The creative juices are there, I just need to open a valve and get them flowing.

I still need to do my story math and decide how the plots and subplots will align.  My least favorite thing is also on the list; I have to come up with names for some of the new characters.

Once I have a few hours to sit down and write, I’m planning to dive right in.  I keep saying that, don’t I?  Hopefully this time it will stick.  Maybe it just requires a few more conversations with friends and coworkers.  🙂

Leave a Reply

