An Open Letter to “Elle”

Dear “Elle,”

I’ve noticed your rude and personal attacks in the comments of my blog.  As much as I would like to refuse you the pleasure of a response, with 7 comments in 3 days, I think it’s necessary to reply at this point.  Instead of approving your comments and replying to each, I want to write you a letter.

First, I want to say I’m sorry.  Whatever it is that I did to you that made you so angry, so hateful towards me, I’m sorry.

I know who you are, or at least, I think I do, given the content of your comments.  You’ve gotten what you wanted, right?  You’re free of me.  I’m not going to bother you, get in your way, or interfere with you.  I’ve moved on, and I’d hope for your sake that you can find a way to do the same.

We’re adults, you know.  You could approach me in real life; clearly you know who I am.  But if it is more amusing to you to spend hours reading my blog and sending anonymous, personal comments, feel free.

Like I’ve said, I’ve moved on.  In fact, I’m happier than I’ve been in years.  I hope you can find a way to be happy as well.

Sincerely,
Leigh

Leave a Reply

