Someone Stole My Motivation

I have a lot to do.

My “weekend” at work has switched, so last week I only had one day off before going back to work.  This means that very little got done around my apartment last Saturday, so the to-do list for this weekend is longer than usual.  While I was anticipating being very good and conquering the list, I have found that my motivation to get anything done is completely gone now that the day has arrived.

This goes for my writing as well.  I’ve done very little since I finished Dragon, and my brain is enjoying watching movies, reading, and knitting without characters for company.  Currently I’m back to reading non-fiction, which is an excellent time to start a novel, but again, the motivation is gone.

Does anyone have some spare drive and enthusiasm they can loan me?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jack
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 17:15:16

    I’m sure you’ll find your motivation. You are an ambitious and talented person, and you are truly excellent at holding on to things that are of value. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Rochelle
    Jul 21, 2011 @ 20:19:36

    Plus, you deserve a break – I think that is when the creative pot is stirring deep under the surface and you may not realize it. Certainly the well is refilling. 🙂

    Reply

  3. inspirationalpoems
    Jul 28, 2011 @ 18:55:56

    My husband always says it is sometimes good to go to zero. In fact, by going to zero you actually will allow your motivation to build up again. When I find my motivation just not there, I read a motivational book or quotes…sometimes the words of someone else gives me the boost I need. One of my favorite books is
    The Greatness Guide By Robin Sharma. Give it a read you may enjoy it and you may find some motivation that you have been looking for!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

