Quiet Characters

The stories in my head have gone quiet for a moment.  It’s a bit of a relief after Dragon, which was incredibly insistent that I write it, but it’s also a little strange.

I’m enjoying the silence, to be honest.  It’s nice to not have fictional conversations out loud in the shower, or bits of scenes and dialog floating around distracting me.  Yes, it can be fun to have something to think about even when I’m bored, but my brain does need a break every now and then.

The only trouble is, without a story to work on, it leaves my sometimes obsessive mind to think about other things.  Maybe my characters should come back, so I’m not stuck in my head alone with myself.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Snarky Comments « Butterflies and Dragons

Leave a Reply

