Don’t Force It

The only thing left to do for Dragon, besides revising the last few chapters, is one big fight scene.  As much as I love this book and have enjoyed writing it, I am ready to be done.

Unfortunately, while I know what happens in the plot and how the fight ends, I don’t have a clear picture of the battle.  No matter what I try, I can’t envision it.  This makes it very challenging to write.

As I learned writing With Honor, forcing the writing to come is never a good idea.  No matter how much I want to be done with this novel (and no matter how much my First Readers want to finish reading it) I need to let my mind stew on this fight scene before I try to write it. 

Writing With Honor, it was working on the preliminary stuff for Dragon that got the juices flowing.  Maybe  a little foray back into the world of Butterflies or investigating the new girl who randomly appeared will help the Dragon fight flow!

Leave a Reply

