Leigh’s Top Ten Writing Distractions

Tonight I had planned to work on Dragon.  It didn’t happen, for a variety of reasons.  So, for a little bit of fun, here is my Top Ten List of things that distract me from writing.

10: WordPress (writing posts, checking stats, etc.)

9: Cleaning

8: Sporcle

7: Turning Butterflies into an e-book

6: Eating

5: Facebook

4: The Pets (or are they “the pests?”)

3: Netflix

2: Reading

And the number one thing that distracts me: my friend Jack!

A little distraction now and again isn’t a big deal.  The trick is to find the time(s) of day that makes writing the easiest.  On my weekends, it’s first thing in the morning; after work it’s often right before I go to bed.

What distracts you?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole W
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 07:21:02

    I would have to say pets as well. Trying to write with two dogs that will bark at anything real, or imaginary, is no easy task. Television and reading are also big distractors for me.

    Reply

  2. YerMom
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 07:56:29

    I’m surprised that exercising isn’t in that top ten . . . oh, wait, maybe writing would be on the top ten lists of distractions from exercise:) How is it going?: LYM!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

