Did you read?

There are currently 4 people in my office who get pestered with this question on a near-daily basis. Two are reading Butterflies, and two are the First Readers for Dragon.  I am the kind of person who likes feedback, so I tend to ask a lot of “did you read” and “what’s going on in the story” type questions.

I realize that once Butterflies is available as an e-book I won’t be able to get feedback from everyone who’s reading it.  At that point the feedback changes.  Suddenly I’ll be able track how many people have purchased the book, people can post comments about it as they read and/or finish it, and perhaps I’ll get more than 20 fans on Facebook.   (Are you a fan?  http://www.facebook.com/pages/Leigh-Townsend/146722205356571)

For now, though, I can pester the people in my life who are reading my books.  My favorite comments?  For Butterflies, I love these two: “I had to make myself stop reading because I needed to sleep” (or any variation of “I couldn’t put it down”) and “You need to write a sequel.”  For Dragons so far, it’s simply, “More, please!”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura Wise
    May 31, 2011 @ 09:39:45

    Yay!! I’m excited for your e-book! I will leave feedback since I’ve been itching to read this book for years! I can’t wait!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

