Issuing You A Challenge

May is going to be a crazy month for me at work.  It’s not so much that I have a lot going on (which I do) but my schedule is going to be really wacky.  Every week my “weekend” days are different, I’m working a couple different evenings, I’ll even be out of town for a few days on business.

This means that blogging everyday may prove to be a bit of a struggle.  So I’ve decided to enlist the help of some of my friends and family, and perhaps even you.  As a comparison of different writing styles, as well as a fun exercise for all of my writing friends, I’m issuing a challenge.

Create a character (or use one you’ve already created).  Writing first person, as that character, introduce yourself in 200-500 words.

A few folks have already agreed!  I’m hoping to intersperse 10-15 guest writers amongst my own posts for May.  I’ll be completing the challenge as well, with at least one but maybe two of my existing characters.  If you’re up for the challenge, send me an email to my author address – author.townsend@yahoo.com – and let me know!  I’ll need your writing and a couple of sentences introducing yourself (along with a link to your blog, if you have one) by May 5.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Writing Challenge Guest – Barbara G. Tarn « Butterflies and Dragons
  2. Trackback: Writing Challenge Guest – Nicole « Butterflies and Dragons
  3. Trackback: Writing Challenge – Leigh Townsend « Butterflies and Dragons
  4. Trackback: Writing Challenge Guest – Snailquake « Butterflies and Dragons

Leave a Reply

