Productivity begets productivity, or how I got a query sent before dinner

Last weekend I got an unexpected burst of productivity, and managed to de-clutter and clean my entire apartment.  There were a few tasks left, like sorting through a pile of accumulated papers, so I made a giant to do list of things to get done eventually.

The productivity seemed to continue as the week progressed.  I made it through the pile of papers, then continued to get other things done.  I called the insurance company about a chip in my car windshield.  I hung pictures that had been sitting in my room for weeks.  I cleaned off my bulletin board.  Yesterday I checked the websites for agencies I hadn’t been able to query in January.  The requirements for one of the agents, one I was particularly interested in querying, turned out to be similar to requirements I’d seen in the past.  This meant they were already complete; it was just a matter of revising my query letter and assembling an email.

So tonight, while I was waiting for dinner to cook, I put it all together and sent it.  I’ll let you know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

