Too much going on…

I really should learn to say no.  Or at the very least, I should learn to keep my mouth shut.

It looks like, yet again, I am going to miss my With Honor post this week.  “Wait,” I hear you say, “It’s only Thursday.  How do you know you won’t be writing before Sunday?”

I have too much planned. 

You see, I have a friend’s birthday outing tomorrow.  Saturday I got free tickets to a hockey game.  And, silly me, I volunteered to work on Sunday, as it is the last day of Spring Break and work will be busy.  Getting a post up everyday is about as much as I can handle.

“How about tonight?” you might be asking.  It is a valid question.  Tonight I have to bake for work.

On top of all of this, the next section of With Honor is the first part of the section that has been left incredibly vague in my outlines and my imagination.  This is going to take a bit of brain-work to figure out, and I haven’t focused the time or energy necessary.  Yet.

The good news is this: the only thing I have planned, besides the usual laundry/groceries/cleaning, for Monday and Tuesday (my “weekend” this week) is writing.  I’m hoping to get several sections of With Honor and a query letter or two knocked out over those two days.

The even better news is this: I have a mini-retreat scheduled for late April.  With Honor should be done before then, but a little 3-day weekend of writing and renewal should be very good for my novel and for me.

Here’s hoping I make it until then!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole W.
    Mar 18, 2011 @ 09:03:14

    No complaints here. Besides, saying no to free hockey tickets is sacrilege.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

