Give Me a Challenge!

When I started this blog, my goal was to write about my adventures trying to get published and writing my next novel.  Along the way I ended up writing some short stories, too, and adding that experience to my posts.

I’ve also found that I like blogging about what’s going on in my life.  Of course, to make it suited to my blog’s theme, I am then required to somehow relate it to writing.  So far I think I’ve done a reasonably good job; I’ve written posts about not seeing woodpeckers, winter weather, dropping eggs, playing games with my parrot, and going to a career day.  A couple of them may have been a stretch, but I still found a way to relate them to writing.

A friend said I should try to write a post where I tie everything I do throughout my day to writing.  I think that would be a big stretch (not to mention a long post) but the idea of a challenge has merit.

Therefore I am asking you to give me a challenge.  Give me a topic (nothing dirty, please!) and next Saturday (March 19) I will write a post about it.  I reserve the right to choose between two types of posts: I will either use the topic for a writing practice or find a way to tie it in to the process of writing and/or publishing. 

If I get a lot of responses, I’ll leave it up to y’all to discuss and decide.  (I’ll only intervene if necessary.)

So what am I writing about?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jarvis Cocker
    Mar 12, 2011 @ 11:23:12

    Describe yourself from your head to your toes. Attention to detail is paramount. Wouldn’t people tend to find this the hardest thing to do? Thus would it not make the best challenge?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

