And here it was going so well…

Take a look back at January and you will see that I managed to post something every day.  If I were participating in the Post a Day Challenge 2011 through WordPress I would be having a successful year so far.  And I’ve only had to stretch to come up with something to write a couple of times. 

February is off to a less auspicious start.  I am still struggling with Matthew’s Story.  I get images and ideas for both of my novels, but not enough to actually drive me to work on them.  I’m writing about not being able to think of anything to write, which seems like a stretch to me.

At least my life is going well, even if my writing is not.  🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CuppySkully
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 21:08:49

    I feel you. I’ve felt like that many times. Better let it be, or your piece will read like it’s forced. I hope you feel inspired again soon.

    Reply

  2. Nicole W.
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 09:10:19

    Just remember that writers are human too. Hope everything works out ok.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

