More Query Letters!

I put two more query letters in the mail today.  These are snail mail queries, so it will take a few days for them to get to the agents.  

Snail mail queries require a bit more work: printing the letters, creating labels for envelopes, and, this time, buying stamps.  I also marked the SASEs, so if a letter comes back undeliverable I can keep track.  (This is a precautionary action in response to my cursed SASE adventure.)

I’ll keep you updated on the responses!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Josh
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 18:47:02

    How many queries have you sent out in total? Has the book changed at all since you started the query process?

    Reply

    • Leigh Townsend
      Jan 13, 2011 @ 00:23:48

      I had to check my “query journal” – including the three active queries I have sent an even dozen queries. Two were returned “undeliverable” and two I never heard from at all. It’s really not that many yet, at least compared to some authors, and I’ve been sending them since the first one in 2009.

      Nothing about the book itself has changed, although I did one major revision and several minor ones between completing the first draft and starting to send queries. I am planning to do another major revision soon, although not based on feedback from agents. The biggest change when I started querying again this year was to my bio: I started this blog and posting on Serial Central, and I started using a pseudonym. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

