A Poetry Reading

Tonight I am going to a poetry reading.  There is an open reading at the end, and I made a deal with a friend that we would each have a poem prepared.  I’m planning to perform the poem I wrote recently and mentioned in a previous post.

Prepping for it has been interesting.  I’ve debated on the choice of words for the title, “To” or “For.”  I’ve worked on the intonation of words and the arrangements of phrases.  There was one section that I struggled with a lot, but I’m happy with how it turned out.  It is definitely better out loud than on paper, and I’m hoping to video tape it so I can post it here.

I’m getting a litle bit nervous about the presentation tonight, though.  Wish me luck!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Doug
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 08:26:05

    Good Luck and have fun.

    Regards,
    Doug

    Reply

  2. Trackback: To My Former Birding Partner « Butterflies and Dragons

Leave a Reply

