A Blog A Day…

WordPress, the lovely blog hosting site that you are currently visiting, is encouraging all of their bloggers to post every day (or every week) in 2011.  You may have already noticed; I have been trying to blog every day since I started last year.  Of course, there are times when life gets in the way, and I miss a day here or there, but I think I’ve been doing a pretty good job.  How do you think I’ve been doing? 

Life gets in the way a lot.  I haven’t written as much as I would like lately, and With Honor is waiting for some attention.  I’ve yet to start sending query letters, even though it is my goal for 2011.  There is one thing that I keep up, though, and that is this blog.  You may not know it, but I hate to disappoint you.  If I miss a day, I make sure that I post something the following day.  I probably won’t get ugly comments when I miss one, but I have set the expectation of a daily blog and I like to live up to expectations.

 So thanks again, my wonderful readers, for giving me the drive to keep writing.  If you have any special expectations, let me know, and I will try to live up to those as well. 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jannatwrites
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 21:44:27

    If you miss a day or two, it’s okay. You’re already several steps ahead of me, as I can only commit to 3 times per week!

    Reply

  2. YerMom
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 09:07:48

    My special expectations is:
    QUERY LETTERS!! QUERY LETTERS!!! QUERY LETTERS!!!!
    I look forward to your blog every day.
    LYM

    Reply

  3. Trackback: To Post, or Not To Post… « Butterflies and Dragons

Leave a Reply

