Technology

I Skyped with my parents for the first time tonight.  Perhaps it was technically the second time; when I signed up we Skyped while in the same house, but I don’t know if that counts.

My friend Jack has also suggested that I perform my poem, record it and put it on YouTube, then embed it here.  That way something that is better spoken than read can be appreciated in the intended form.  This is a bit daunting – I have very little experience with my webcam, I don’t have a YouTube account, and I have never embedded anything more than a photo into a blog.  I understand the idea, but I think it will require more ambition than I have tonight.

Between blogging, texting, and now Skyping, all of which I started doing this year, it’s been a very technological 2010.

Leave a Reply

