Putting Poetry to Good Use

You know those times when there is something you want to say to someone, but there is no way you will ever have the opportunity to say it?

It turns out poetry is a great outlet for it.

On my way home from work today there were some things I wanted to express.  As I thought about them, I started shaping them into a poem.  I am quite pleased with the result.  It is more of a spoken poem than a written one (although I did write it down) so it might lose some of the power if I post it here.  I’m planning to do some tweaking (of spacing, at least, if not wording) so I may still post it for all to read.

At the very least I’ll have something to present at the next poetry reading I attend.  Plus, I feel so much better for having said it, even if it didn’t reach the intended listener.  🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Technology « Butterflies and Dragons
  2. Trackback: Writing Letters « Butterflies and Dragons
  3. Trackback: A Poetry Reading « Butterflies and Dragons
  4. Trackback: To My Former Birding Partner « Butterflies and Dragons

Leave a Reply

