To Do List

I love a good “to do” list.  I have a scattered (multi-tasking?) mind, and if I don’t keep a running list of what needs to be done, it likely won’t all get completed.    It’s not always on a piece of paper – my “to do” list at work (which includes deadlines) is on a dry erase board, and my current list is in overhead marker (the wet-erase kind) on my bathroom mirror.  I feel erasing something is as satisfactory as crossing it off, and the list stays neat and easy to read.

“Write” is always on my personal lists at home, especially weekend lists.  “Blog” has started to make an appearance as well.  The latter is not as common as the former; with readers expecting a post everyday, I tend to be more consistent with the blogging than writing.

The list on my mirror is relatively mild for my usual weekend, so I am hoping to get a lot of writing done tomorrow.  I’ll let you know how it turns out.  🙂

Leave a Reply

