Comments Please!

Part 9 of Burden posted today.  This part and Part 10 were probably my favorites to write.   I’d really love to get your feedback on these sections!

I’ve already gotten one awesome comment from Kristan that made my day.

I understand that some people are not enjoying the “serial” aspect of Serial Central.  For those of you who are in this group, feel free to wait to read this part.  But when you do read it, please comment!

Read Part 9 here!  And please, comment like crazy!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sally
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 05:42:18

    Begging for comments is pathetic and unattractive. You do it far too often to give the impression of a competent, talented, or even stable young woman.

    Reply

    • Leigh Townsend
      Oct 25, 2010 @ 16:13:36

      I’m sorry that my post offended you, Sally. Please realize that most of my blog readers are friends or family who are not bloggers – which means that they end up reading but not responding. I’m not sure about your “far too often” characterization, though, since this post was an exception, not the rule.

      I do love getting feedback (even negative responses like yours) and I will try in the future to make my requests seem less like “begging” and more like encouragment.

      Reply

  2. You're a sally
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 16:42:39

    There’s men above, there’s men below, there’s men down in the galley,
    There’s Butch and Spike And Buzz and Biff
    And one guy we call Sally
    (And one guy we call Sally)

    We’re men and friends until the end and none of us are sissies,
    At night we sleep in separate beds and blow each other kissies
    (And blow each other kissies)

    Men, men, men.
    It’s a ship all filled with men.
    So throw your rubbers overboard, there’s no one here but men
    Ahhhhhhhhh, Mennnnn.

    Reply

  3. You're a sally
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 16:47:18

    So, I mean no offense to my homosexual friends. But I’m guessing “sally” up there is a troll. I would delete all comments like that and not pander to the riff raff if I were you.

    Reply

  4. You're a sally
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 16:48:56

    Ok, last time, but dude, you are definitely NOT begging. You spent, like 4 words asking for feedback.

    Reply

  5. Barb
    Oct 26, 2010 @ 14:48:54

    Yes, Kristan’s comment is great, I subscribe to her! 😉 I didn’t skip to read the end like her, so it took me by surprise and I’m enjoying where it’s going! (and yes, ignore Sally whoever that is)
    Keep going!

    Reply

  6. Jack
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 18:02:44

    Well, I will go ahead and agree with Sally. Since you make the request to a demographic you readily acknowledge is primarily friends and family, you are indeed making a pathetic argument when asking us to comment. Not only are you passionate about the subject of your writing, but the people who are mostly commenting are indeed people that care about you (which is where the emotional appeal can be seen to fit).

    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

