Blogging Slacker

I’m a blog slacker.  There are a couple of other bloggers that I follow, not to mention all the stories on Serial Central.  The last few weeks have been busy, limiting my blogosphere participation.

Not to mention that I’m just generally a slacker on the computer anyway – it’s kind of a miracle that I manage to blog here nearly every day!

Today I started catching up on my blog presence by replying to comments on Burden and reading all the sections of Janna’s great story Kharma’s Way.  As I am planning to sit on my rear end most of the week (lots of TV fall premieres this week!) I’m hoping to get caught up in all my other internet stuff as well.  🙂

Maybe I’ll get a couple more sections of Burden finished, too, so I can avoid the last-minute writing of the last two weeks!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jannatwrites
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 21:47:03

    I almost weened myself off watching TV, but there are a couple of fall premieres that will get me. (I want to see Kurt Warner on Dancincg With the Stars. I follow some Arizona sports since I live here and there are two local athletes that I admire for their athletic talent and personal decency: Kurt Warner (Cardinals) and Luis Gonzalez (Diamondbacks).

    Sorry, I got off the topic…you probably didn’t care 🙂

    Anyway, good luck on the writing. It’s nice to have a cushion, but there’s nothing like the motivation of a deadline and online humiliation to get you moving!

    Reply

    • Leigh Townsend
      Sep 20, 2010 @ 17:29:55

      Hmm.. gotta love the threat of online humiliation! I appreciate the sports tangent – I cheer for the Colts because I like the team’s attitude, including Peyton. 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

