A Quick Contest!

I find myself apologizing once again for my lack of writing.  My brain has been absorbed with professional development for my day job (concurrent sessions, exhibit hall, and talking about my poster) and somehow the writing is only trickling through. 

So, in lieu of a post for today, I have a contest!

Comment on this post and tell me the name of a character from either Burden of Knowledge or The Queen’s Butterflies.  I will put everyone who lists a correct name in a hat and draw out a name for a prize (to be announced).

I’ll try desperately to return to writing tomorrow!!  So…  GO!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jannatwrites
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 22:10:54

    I’m not looking for a prize, but I can remember Caetlyn, Stefan, James and Mara!

    Reply

  2. Jack
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 23:42:18

    “Gretchen, the daughter of a soldier-turned-farmer who longs to fight as her father did; Mara, sold by her mother as a baby to a trader of flesh; and Liza, the tomboy daughter of a country merchant who fights her mother’s efforts to turn her into a suitable bride.”

    You have a list of characters with your novel synopsis… which has a header right at the very top! Was I not supposed to point that out? :p

    Reply

  3. YerMom
    Sep 16, 2010 @ 07:59:23

    Mara, the only one I can think of right now.
    LYM!!

    Reply

  4. Tammy
    Sep 16, 2010 @ 17:24:51

    Caetlyn –from Burden of Knowledge. I like that we are seeing this story unfold through her eyes and the conflicts within herself. She seems to be a highly trained, intelligent, insightful protector.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

